Fiona Cuthill And Stevie Lawrence - A Cruel Kindness

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:
European Union customers please note

Your country's local sales tax charges will apply to orders containing CDs and DVDs and sheet music, and charges due would be collected separately at the point of delivery of the package to you.

Music samples


(October 2011) 13 tracks: 61 Stairs * Unfinished Business * A Cruel Kindness * Locomotive Breath * Norwegian Set * The Peisy Bubble * Sleepless in Sleat * The Seven Sisters * Domestic Bliss * Lang Awa' Ship * Fez Set * Waiting For Dawn * Back on Track.

Two highly respected and experienced Scottish musicians combine in a new duo to produce a top quality album, mostly their own compositions.

Contemporary folk music on fiddle and guitar/bouzouki with a touch of rock attitude.

They are currently members of Scottish based band Rallion, but have also recorded and performed together with various ensembles from the Early Music of Whirligig, the modern Celtic sound of Canterach, the progressive rock of Abel Ganz and the traditional folk repertoire of Real Time.

Fiona Cuthill (fiddle), Stevie Lawrence (guitar, bouzouki, bass, percussion, hurdy gurdy), Brendan McCreanor (uillean pipes, whistles), Fraser Speirs (harmonica), Rachel Hair (harp), Wendy Weatherby (cello), Celine Donoghue (banjo), Greg Friel (backing vocals on track 10).

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed