Runrig - Stepping Down The Glory Road (The Albums 1987-1996)

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:

Music samples



(November 2020)

A 6CD collection featuring all the Runrig albums released on Chrysalis Records between 1987 and 1996.

Each album includes bonus tracks collection from EP's and b-sides of the singles from each album, with the final 6th CD contains a collection of Live tracks released on the b-sides of singles.

CD1: The Cutter And The Clan:
11 Tracks: Alba (Scotland) * The Cutter * Hearts Of Olden Glory * Pride Of The Summer * Worker For The Wind * Rocket To The Moon * The Only Rose * Protect And Survive * Our Earth Was Once Green * An Ubhal As Àirde (The Highest Apple) // BONUS * Protect And Survive (1988) (Extended version).

CD2: Searchlight:
19 Tracks: News From Heaven * Every River * City Of Lights * Èirinn (Ireland) * Tir A' Mhurain (Land Of The Marram Grass) * World Appeal * Tear Down These Walls * Only The Brave * Siol Ghoraidh (The Geneaology Of Goraidh) * That Final Mile * Smalltown * Precious Years * Chi Mi'n Tir (I See The Land) * The Times They Are A-Changin' * This Time Of Year * Stepping Down The Glory Road * Satellite Flood * The Apple Came Down * Harvest Moon.

CD3: The Big Wheel:
14 Tracks: Headlights * Healer In Your Heart * Abhainn An t-Sluaigh (The Crowded River) * Always The Winner * This Beautiful Pain * An Cuibhle Mor (The Big Wheel) * Edge Of The World * Hearthammer * I'll Keep Coming Home * Flower Of The West // BONUS * Hearthammer (Edit) * Solus Na Madainn (The Morning Light) * Ravenscraig * Chi Mi'n Geamhradh.

CD4: Amazing Things:
18 Tracks: Amazing Things * Wonderful * The Greatest Flame * Move A Mountain * Pog Aon Oidhche Earraich (A Kiss One Spring Evening) * Dream Fields * Song Of The Earth * Forever Eyes Of Blue * Sraidean Na Roinn-Eorpa (Streets Of Europe) * Canada * Ard (High) * On The Edge //BONUS: April Come She Will * The Fisherman (An T-Iasgair) * Morning Tide * Saints Of The Soil * An T-Iasgair (The Fisherman) * Suilevan.

CD5: Mara:
16 Tracks: Day In A Boat * Nothing But The Sun * The Mighty Atlantic / Mara Theme (with the Scottish National Orchestra) * Things That Are * Road And The River * Mead Oidhche Air An Acairseid (Midnight On The Anchorage) *The Wedding * The Dancing Floor * Thairis Air A' Ghleann (Beyond The Valley * Lighthouse // BONUS: Rhythm Of My Heart The Mighty Atlantic Theme (Orchestral Mix) with The Scottish National Orchestra * Cum Ur N'Aire * Cadal Cha Dean Mi (Demo) * This Time Of Year (single version) * The Other Landscape.

CD6: Live 1987-1996:
14 Tracks: Protect And Survive (Live) * Hearts Of Olden Glory (Live) * Pride Of The Summer (Live) *Loch Lomond (Live) * Harvest Moon (Live) * Wonderful (Live) * Dream Fields (Live) * I'll Keep Coming Home (Live) * Canada (Live) * Siol Ghoraidh / Thairis Air A Gleann (Chorus Live) * Hearthammer (Live) * Always The Winner (Live) * Abhainn An T-Sluaigh (Live) * Protect And Survive (Live Acoustic Medley): Protect And Survive / Pride Of The Summer / the Middleton Mouse.

The 6 CDs sleeves are packaged in an attractive boxed set, a perfect gift for the Runrig fan.

Runrig: Donnie Munro (vocals), Rory Macdonald (bass/ harmonies/vocals), Malcolm Jones (guitars, accordion, mandolin), Iain Bayne (drums, percussion), Calum Macdonald (percussion), Peter Wishart (keyboads).

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed