Ross Ainslie - Sanctuary

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:
European Union customers please note

Your country's local sales tax charges will apply to orders containing CDs and DVDs and sheet music, and charges due would be collected separately at the point of delivery of the package to you.

Music samples



(November 2017)

12 Tracks: Inner Sanctuary * Happy Place * Sense Of Family * Protect Yourself * Surroundings * Beautiful Mysteries * Home In Another Dimension * Cloud Surfing * Obstacles Of The Mind * Road To Recovery * Let The Wild Ones Roam * Escaping Gravity.

A third mesmerising release from one of Scotland's finest traditional musicians and composers, Ross Ainslie.

He is renowned for his highly acclaimed solo material, and as a skilled performer and prolific collaborator who performs regularly with bands Treacherous Orchestra (founding member), Salsa Celtica, Dougie Maclean, Ali Hutton, Charlie Mckerron, Jarlath Henderson and India Alba.

This third album from Ross takes you on a musical journey and brings together a lot of influences of playing in such bands as Salsa Celtica and India Alba.

Ross has always been a fan of Mike Oldfield’s album Tubular Bells and this album is based on the same idea and designed to be listened to like a journey.

All the music on the album is composed by Ross apart from ‘Surroundings’ which was composed by Ross and Jamie Maclean.

"Music is always the thing that will pick me up so that's why this album is called Sanctuary" Ross Ainslie.

Ross Ainslie (Highland and C smallpipes, whistles, bansuri, cittern, banjo), Steven Byrnes (acoustic guitar), Hamish Napier (piano, keyboard), James Lindsay (bass), Greg Lawson (fiddle), Cormack Byrne (drums, percussion).

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed