Peatbog Faeries - What Men Deserve To Lose

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:

Music samples


(July 2007) 10 tracks: The Locks and Rocks Reel * The Invergarry Blues * Jason's Famous Banjo * There's A Girl Behind The Bar Who Thinks She's Garbo * Sudden Dilemma * Friend Of Crazy Joe * Dr Gig * Still Drunk In The Morning * Ramasaig * Nyup.

The fifth album from the Isle of Skye-based techno-folkies, eight months in the making! High energy Scottish folk-funk with great dance-able tunes, whether haunting slower numbers or compelling jigs and reels.

The line-up is similar to the last album, with a brass section behind the pipes, fiddle and whistles, though there is a fresh edge to the established Peatbog sound.

Peter Morrison (pipes, whistles), Adam Sutherland (fiddle), Innes Hutton (bass), Tom Salter (guitar), Graeme Stafford (keyboards) and Iain Copeland (drums).

Based on Skye, The Peatbog Faeries played to audiences all over the world. Highlights have been tours in Australia and America as well as prominent festivals and gigs around the UK and Europe.

"Mere earth words can't do the Faeries justice" (NME Glastonbury Festival)

Live Act Of The Year - Scots Trad Music Awards 2008

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed