James Duncan MacKenzie

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:
European Union customers please note

Your country's local sales tax charges will apply to orders containing CDs and DVDs and sheet music, and charges due would be collected separately at the point of delivery of the package to you.

Music samples


(September 2013) 10 tracks: Smelling Fresh * Bridge To Nowhere * Second Sight * 2/4 Marches * Eyes To The Sky * Anna MacKenzie's * Strathspeys And Reels * A Mhairead Og * Quickstep And 9/8 Marches * Lament For The Iolaire.

A debut solo album from piper and flute player James, who hails from Back, Isle of Lewis.

Known for his work as part of the popular and award winning Scottish folk band Breabach.

The album includes a selection of self penned tunes, traditional melodies and piobaireachd composed by Pipe Major Donald Macleod.

James Duncan Mackenzie (highland bagpipe, wooden flutes, whistles), Matheu Watson (guitar), Sean Grey (guitar), Alasdair White (fiddle), Hamish Napier (piano, harmonium), Robert Nairn (three row button key accordion), James Lindsay (double bass).

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed