Haddington Pipe Band - The Haddington Turnpike

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:
European Union customers please note

Your country's local sales tax charges will apply to orders containing CDs and DVDs and sheet music, and charges due would be collected separately at the point of delivery of the package to you.

Music samples


(November 2011) 14 tracks: Leaving Port Askaig / Farewell To The Creeks * Loch Ruan / Murdo's Wedding / Flett From Flotta / Wings * The Green Hills Of Tyrol / The Battle's O'er / Lochanside * The Piper's Waltz / Cork Hill * The Haddington Turnpike / Steamboat / Cock Of The North / Bonnie Dundee * La Baum * The Drunken Piper / Pipe Major Willie Ross / Because He Was A Bonnie Lad / Tail Toddle * Going To Pitlochry / Archie McKinley / Battle Of The Somme / Heights Of Dargai * Highland Cathedral * Pipe Major J K Cairns / Kilworth Hills * Scotland The Brave / Rowan Tree / Johnnie Scobie * Itchy Fingers * Sarah's Song * The Freedom Come All Ye.

The Haddington Pipe Band, under the direction of Pipe Major David Leckie, is a highly regarded community band, which was formed in 1981.

The Band and Committee are highly regarded for their outstanding work within the Lothians and beyond and were recognised for this by being voted Pipe Band Of The Year at The Scots Trad Music Awards 2009.

The album is named after the tune The Haddington Turnpike, composed by Dr Bruce Thomson, which won the Pipe Band's competition to find an East Lothian 'anthem' in the year of Homecoming Scotland.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed