Greg Russell And Ciaran Algar - The Silent Majority

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:
European Union customers please note

Your country's local sales tax charges will apply to orders containing CDs and DVDs and sheet music, and charges due would be collected separately at the point of delivery of the package to you.

Music samples



(September 2016)

11 Tracks: Prologue * The Silent Majority * George * The Intruder * We Must Be Contented * Did You Like The Battle, Sir? * The Tide * Limbo * Brisk Young Man * Swipe Right * Rolling Down The Ryburn.

A brilliant third album release from the successful duo Greg Russell And Ciaran Algar.

Their partnership and stature continues to grow, they won the BBC Radio 2 Young Folk award in 2013, and in 2014 won the Horizon award in the BBC Radio 2 Folk Awards. They were also nominated for the Best Duo award in 2015.

"The Silent Majority is both a milestone and a pointer to the future; from start to finish it's packed with great songs played with panache, confidence and an irresistible enthusiasm for the music. It's an album which firmly establishes the reputations of Greg Russell and Ciaran Algar as one of the best duos on the British folk circuit today and, if there's any justice in this world, will sell by the wagonload to existing fans and newcomers alike." Helen Gregory, fruk.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed