David Halcrow Band - Shetland Sessions

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:
European Union customers please note

Your country's local sales tax charges will apply to orders containing CDs and DVDs and sheet music, and charges due would be collected separately at the point of delivery of the package to you.

Music samples



(October 2017)

15 Tracks: Irish Reels * 4/4 March * Waltzes * Jigs * Medley * Waltz * 4/4 Marches * Slow Air * Hambo * The Swan * Polka * Strathspey * Waltz * Reels * Wedding March.

A six piece accordion and fiddle band fronted by David Halcrow from the Islands of Shetland.

The album features a compilation of tunes and sets that David, his father Jim and the band have enjoyed playing over the years.

David Halcrow (accordion), Jim Halcrow (accordion), Margaret Robertson (piano), Iain Williamson (fiddle), Graham Malcomson (double bass), Graham Jamieson (drums), Alan Nicolson (harmony accordion), Hazel McCallum (piano), Norman Goudie (guitar/bass), Brian Morrison (accordion).

" If there was a name that was universally adored across the dance band scene it would be that of David Halcrow. Truly a hidden gem of the highest order, modest by character but absolutely mighty by sound. Until now the only way to indulge in its delight was to travel to the Shetland Isles but thanks to the 'Shetland Sessions' this deluxe sound can be enjoyed far more conveniently." Tom Orr.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed