The Chieftains - Chieftains 3

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:

Music samples


12 tracks: Strike the Gay Harp / Lord Mayo / The Lady on the Island, The Sailor on the Rock * Sonny's Mazurka, Tommy Hunt's Jig * Eibhli Gheal Chiúin Ní Chearbhaill / Delahunty's Hornpipe * The Hunter's Purse * The March of the King of Laois * Carolan's Concerto * Tom Billy's / The Road to Lisdoonvarna / The Merry Sisters * An Ghaoth Aneas * Lord Inchiquin * The Trip to Sligo * An Raibh Tú ag an gCarraig? * John Kelly's / Merrily Kiss the Quaker / Denis Murphy's.

A mighty collection of music continuing the refreshingly innovative approach of The Chieftains. The arrangements are delightful, but they never intrude on the individual musician’s prerogative to use his instrument freely and fully: a record with a heart as well as a head.

Michael Tubridy (flute, concertina, tin whistle), Seán Potts (tin whistle), Paddy Moloney (uilleann pipes, tin whistle), Martin Fay (fiddle), Séan Keane (fiddle), Peadar Mercier (bodhrán, bones) and Pat Kilduff (lilter).

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed