Border Country Dance Band - The Border Fiddler

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:
European Union customers please note

Your country's local sales tax charges will apply to orders containing CDs and DVDs and sheet music, and charges due would be collected separately at the point of delivery of the package to you.

Music samples


(November 2000 re-release of 1977 recording) 21 tracks: Ian's Fancy, Richard Brannan's Favourite, Cooley's, Doonside Up, Professor Blackie, The Rambling Pitchford, Captain Cameron's, The Beeswing, The Cuckoo Waltz, Sally Gardens, Yellow Haired Lassie, Master McDermot's, Joan C. McKenzie, Trip To Bavaria, Davy's Brae, Dancing Fingers, Braes Of Breadalbane, Mr and Mrs MacRogerson, Morpeth Rant, Lassie Come And Dance With Me, Bratach Bana.

The band are Geoff Purvis (fiddle), Alan Coulson (accordion) and Robin Wilson (drums). Originally recorded on LP in 1977, this album of dance music from the England-Scotland border was intended as a showcase for the band's then young fiddler, Geoff Purvis, who was one of the new generation of Border fiddlers.

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed