Alastair McDonald - Songs Of The North

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:

Music samples


(October 2002) 14 tracks (57 mins): Stirling Bridge * Gretna Green * Red Is the Rose * Glasgow Fitba' Club * Holy Iona * Rob Roy McGregor O * Dark Loch na Gar * Blue Bonnets * Floo'ers o' the Forest * Dumbarton's Drums * Burke and Hare * Welcome Royal Charlie * Culloden's Harvest * Homeward Bound.

A jaunty upbeat album of traditional songs re-written by Alastair MacDonald. A tour of the history and geography of the North of Scotland, with spoken introductions to the tracks giving a brief history and background to each song.

Alastair McDonald (guitar, vocals), Findlay Cameron (narration), Clark Sorley and David Murricane (keyboards), Hamish Moore (cauld wind pipes) and Peter Morrison (vocals).

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed