Tide Lines - Dreams We Never Lost

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:
European Union customers please note

Your country's local sales tax charges will apply to orders containing CDs and DVDs and sheet music, and charges due would be collected separately at the point of delivery of the package to you.

Music samples



(June 2017)

14 Tracks: Prelude * Fortunes Of The Fearless * Far Side Of The World * Co-Thrath * Another Day * Midnight Sun * Since I Left This Town * Piob Mhor Part 1 * Piob Mhor Part 2 * We Will Stand * Muile * The Young And The Restless * Walking On The Waves * The Dreams We Never Lost.

A fantastic debut album from the talented Tide Lines - a dynamic four piece Scottish band.

Their music is heavily influenced by the traditional music of the West Highlands and Islands, but whose highly eclectic sound is driven by acoustic and electric guitars, with drums and keyboards.

Tide Lines consists of Robert Robertson from Lochaber, Ross Wilson from the island of Mull, Alasdair Turner from Alness, and Fergus Munro from Glasgow.

Their first single, "Far Side of the World", written by lead singer, and former front man for Skipinnish entered the UK download charts ahead of popular tracks by Coldplay and Beyonce, as well as Adele’s "Hello", less than 24 hours after the band was launched on social media in June 2016.

The 14 track digipak album includes a lyric booklet, all songs written by lead singer/songwriter Robert Robertson unless otherwise stated. The wonderful art work (painted by award-winning artist, Daisy Williams, from the Island of Mull) encapsulates one of the album's primary themes.

The songs within strive to deal with the complex and wonderful relationship between the rural and the urban, the tranquil and the bustling, or that historic relationship between the Highlands and Islands and the city of Glasgow.

The title, just like the album as a whole, is a nostalgic nod to the dreams of the young: born in the past, alive in the present, and shaping the future.

Tide Lines have a fresh and innovative sound, good to know that the Scottish music scene is in safe hands as our tunes and tradition travels the world!

Fergus Munro (drums, percussion, electric guitar, vocals), Robert Robertson ( lead vocals, acoustic guitar, accordion), Alasdair Turner (electric guitar, acoustic guitar, highland/small/border pipes, whistles, vocals), Ross Wilson (piano, synths, keyboards, programming, bass guitar, accordion, vocals).

Guest Musicians: Ali Levack (histles), Anthony Thistlethwaite (saxophone/horns, electric and acoustic mandolin), Seonaidh MacIntyre (highland bagpipes, whistles), Martinn Skene (cello), Dol Eoim MacKinnon (vocals).

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Diners Club Discover Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Union Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

You may also like

Recently viewed