Bruce Guthro - Celtic Crossing

Product Type:
Catalogue Reference:

Music samples


(February 2012) 12 tracks: Carrickfergus * Friends Like You * The Purple Heather * Stan's Tune * Through It All * My Wings * Sailing Home * Let It Go * The Water Is Wide * My Old Man * Farewell To Nova Scotia * The Parting Glass.

Charismatic front man of the Scottish band Runrig, Canadian born Bruce's music is based on Celtic rock inspired by the Scottish highlands.

The album was recorded in Ireland, with half the songs written by Bruce, along with a few classic folk songs from Nova Scotia.

"Farewell Nova Scotia" can almost be described as his home country's national anthem.

Bruce Guthro (lead vocals), Liam Bradley (drums, percussion), Graham Henderson (keyboards, mandolin, bass), John McSherry (uileann pipes, whistles), Donal Lunny (bouzoukis, guitars), Fiona MacGillivray (backing vocals), Dylan Guthro (bass), Dave Gunning (backing vocals, guitars), Aaron Lewis (backing vocals), Mairtin O'Connor (accordion), Blair Douglas (accordion).

"It could be his voice. It could be his lyrics. Or perhaps it's both, but something about Bruce Guthro's songs burrows into your soul and doesn't let go." (Dave Stobbe, reporter, Rocky Mountain Outlook)

Payment & Security

American Express Apple Pay Google Pay Maestro Mastercard PayPal Shop Pay Visa

Your payment information is processed securely. We do not store credit card details nor have access to your credit card information.

Estimate shipping

You may also like

Recently viewed